Blue Monday

Just because its blue doesn’t mean its a bad thing…

Yes, I always look at the latest trends, be it on a local or international scale, but I don’t always adopt the trends. there are some trends that work for me and some that don’t.

Doing my daily dose of blog and fashion reading over the last few weeks/Months… Blue had popped up every where, and I might be behind in blogging about this, but I have never really paid much attention to the “blue” trend, maybe because blue has always been one of my best colours to wear…

I like blue, but never noticed how much blue I actually wear it, until last week I noticed that I wore blue 4 out of the 5 days! Looking back at pictures i have also noticed a lot of blue in my wardrobe.

Dark Blue Leather jacket and winter Hat...
Dark Blue Leather jacket and winter Hat…
Blue Double breasted Blazer.
Blue Double breasted Blazer.
Double Breasted Blue Blazer
Double Breasted Blue Blazer

GQ Magazine say the following about Blue, “Blue is one of this seasons biggest obsessions, erring on the side of the darker tones (particularly shades of indigo, navy and violet) with pops of bright icy or electric blue, purple or lilac in the mix.”

Blue in all shades!!
Blue in all shades!!
Casual blue cable knit Jersey from Gap, paired with my go to winter hat from selfriges!
Casual blue cable knit Jersey from Gap, paired with my go to winter hat from selfriges!
Blue head to toe... Blue Hat (Selfridges), Blue Sunglasses (Replay) and Blue Shirt (Topamn)
Blue head to toe… Blue Hat (Selfridges), Blue Sunglasses (Replay) and Blue Shirt (Topamn)
Nights out in an Electric Blue Blazer (ASOS)
Nights out in an Electric Blue Blazer (ASOS)
Beanies and Blazer... all in blue! (This blazer is my go to Blue balzer, weather it be with a button up shirt, dungarees or a tee, its the best)!!
Beanies and Blazer… all in blue! (This blazer is my go to Blue balzer, weather it be with a button up shirt, dungarees or a tee, its the best)!!

Leave a comment